Skip to Main Content
Cast of ROW, Photography by Joseph OMalley and R. Masseo Davis

Row

July 16 - August 14 | The Clark Art Institute
2021 Season

WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL
Book by Daniel Goldstein
Music and Lyrics by Dawn Landes
Directed by Tyne Rafaeli
Inspired by A Pearl in the Storm by Tori Murden McClure

The Clark’s reflecting pool becomes the stage for this uplifting world premiere musical that interrogates the resilience, fear, and ambition inside one individual (Grace McLean) as she aims to be the first woman to row solo across the Atlantic. Inspired by A Pearl in the Storm by Tori Murden McClure, with a book by Daniel Goldstein, music and lyrics by Dawn Landes, and directed by Tyne Rafaeli, Row exposes you to the elements endured by an extraordinary woman undeterred by the odds.

The digital program for this production can be seen here.

Program and casting are subject to change.

All tickets are general admission and $90 each, inclusive of fees.

Please Note

This production will be performed outdoors at the Clark Art Institute (chairs will be provided and sanitized between performances). Patrons are encouraged to dress appropriately for the weather and the elements, e.g. apply bug repellent before you arrive; wear visors, hats, and/or sunglasses for protection from the sun; bring a light sweater for cooler evenings and a rain poncho in the event of rain (umbrellas cannot be used during the performance).

The performance includes strobe lights.

Rain Policy: This production will perform in light rain, and the Festival may postpone the curtain time slightly so that the show is able to perform. If the Festival must cancel a performance before the show begins, then the Box Office will reach out to patrons directly within 48 hours and try to exchange them into another performance (subject to ticket availability). If the Box Office is unable to accommodate an exchange, patrons will be offered an opportunity to donate their tickets back to the Festival, or if requested, receive a refund. If a performance is stopped and cancelled due to weather after 45 minutes, then the performance will be considered fulfilled, and unfortunately, WTF will not be able to exchange or refund tickets.

Friday, July 16 at 8PM
Saturday, July 17 at 8PM
Sunday, July 18 at 8PM

Tuesday, July 20 at 8PM
Wednesday, July 21 at 8PM
Thursday, July 22 at 8PM
Friday, July 23 at 8PM
Saturday, July 24 at 8PM
Sunday, July 25 at 8PM

Tuesday, July 27 at 8PM
Wednesday, July 28 at 8PM
Thursday, July 29 at 8PM
Friday, July 30 at 8PM
Saturday, July 31 at 8PM
Sunday, August 1 at 8PM

Tuesday, August 3 at 8PM
Wednesday, August 4 at 8PM
Thursday, August 5 at 8PM
Friday, August 6 at 8PM
Saturday, August 7 at 8PM
Sunday, August 8 at 8PM

Tuesday, August 10 at 8PM
Wednesday, August 11 at 8PM
Thursday, August 12 at 8PM
Friday, August 13 at 8PM
Saturday, August 14 at 8PM

SPONSORED BY

This production has received a 2021 Edgerton Foundation New Play Award.

THANK YOU TO OUR

2021 SEASON PARTNERS

Herbert A. Allen

James & Virginia Giddens

Jessica & Matt Harris

Andrew Martin-Weber

Paul Neely & Susan Street

Tiger Baron Foundation




Cast

Micaela Diamond

Young Tori/Amelia

John McGinty

Lamar

Nehal Joshi

Gerard

Lisa Brescia

Luckett/Dolly Parton/Barbra Streisand

Jeannette Bayardelle

Margaret/Tina Turner

Jennifer Sánchez

Betsy/Cher

Horace V. Rogers

Joe Curran/Mohammad Ali

Creative

Music & Lyrics
Director
Costume Designer
Lighting Designer
Production Designer
Sound Designer
Music Supervisor
Music Director
Copyist
Music Contractor
Music Assistant
Orchestrations
Violin 1
Violin 2
Viola
Bass
Guitar 1
Guitar 2
Drummer
Foley Artist
Stage Manager
Assistant Stage Manager

Media

Find Us

By Phone: 413.458.3200
By Email: wtfinfo@wtfestival.org
By Snail Mail: PO Box 517
Williamstown, MA 01267